Country Green Beans


IMG_3071

What is a good family dinner if you don’t yummy green beans cooked the old fashion way. with country ham and new red potatoes

While I prepare my beans, I set my pan on with ham pieces with a little bacon grease so I can season my pan before I add the beans.

2 pounds green beans

wash and chop

add to pan and turn them over a few times to get all the yummy on them

add water to cover about 2 1/2 inches over bean. salt and pepper to taste

cook on med.  to med. low until tender and most of water has cooked down.

Now make a big skillet of cornbread and slice an onion.

What a meal.

Please Like and Share!! ♥ More yummy recipes at:  http://mwilliams6337.@wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

