Lemon Pound Cake Mk. II


PALEOVIRTUS

Lemon pound cake, Mk. II version Lemon pound cake, Mk. II version

This is my second attempt at a Lemon Pound Cake, following on from the Mk. I version, which I posted about here.

As you may be able to tell, this version makes use of one half of the amount of almond flour, coconut flour, coconut oil, honey, and eggs that was in the Mk. I version.

As per Mrs. Paleovirtus’ request to make the Mk. II version more lemony than the Mk. I version, I kept the original amount of lemon juice and zest, effectively making it twice as lemony as previously.

This also had the effect of increasing the overall amount of liquid in the recipe, which in turn gave the cake mixture a less dense, compact texture (see notes below).

Before attempting the Mk. II version, I did quite a bit of research into other Lemon Pound Cake recipes, both Paleo…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

