Good Night. Be Well. You’re Welcome.


I love this ,love your blog

here i am

These are some of my favorite simple sayings.

When you say “good night” to someone, do you mean it?  What does it mean to you? “Good night” is a way of closing a conversation and wishing the other person a nice end to their day. It represents closure and peace and rest when I think of it literally.  When I texted a good night message to L and she texted me back, saying “good night. hope you sleep well.” I felt like we exchanged hugs and good byes and we were done for the day.

“Be well” is another expression that I like, and may have mentioned this one before. Instead of saying “Have a nice day,” which is another way of saying “so long, farewell… as you leave me, I hope that you will be well and happy.”  Simplified, we could just say  “Be well.”  I love this.

I love…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

